Voting is open for VAC Member of the Year

Posted by Dave Williams on 6 August 2020


Ali McNiff won last year's vote for VAC Member of the Year

The voting for Victory AC Member of the Year is open!

Forget the Oscars, forget the Brits. The VAC annual awards for 2019/2020 are to be announced in the middle of August. We are preparing the virtual red carpet ready for the winners.

We have now opened the voting for the category of VAC Member of the Year.

It's your chance to vote for that person who helped you settle in to the club, or gave up a race time to help you finish, or someone who helps you with good advice, or helps to push you in training sessions or for just being a jolly nice person.

The poll is open now, and closes at 6pm on Sunday 16th August, and your choice of VAC Member of the Year should be sent to

Happy voting.

For info, recent recipients of this prestigious award are:
2010 – Martin Coles
2011 – Jan McDonald
2012 – Suzy Walker
2013 – Dan Bailey
2014 – Mary Short
2015 – Dave Lown
2016 – Lesley Allen
2017 – Becki Ralf
2018 – Ali McNiff

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a runner, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

© 2018 - 2020 Victory Athletic Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

Get running with Victory AC.

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Terry Healy