Virtual Charity Relay results

Posted by Dave Williams on 19 August 2020

VAC Charity Relay Results

A massive thank you and congratulations to the 60 VAC members that took part, especially those who filled in spaces at the very last minute!

So far we've raised £308 for the RNLI, but there are still some participants who have yet to make their donation (£5 bank transfer to the club with your surname and Relay as reference please )

It was a very competitive race this year, with the unusual circumstances - your handicap times were based on your fastest Havant parkrun from last year (if you didn't have one, I used either your short summer handicap, or alternative parkrun).

This made the results extremely close - there were only 12 mins between the teams that came first and last. The top 3 were separated by just 49 seconds!

The top 5 are as follows (times compared to each team's handicap):

5th - Team 2 - Alabama, Paul, Kevin and Peter (00:05:19)

4th - Team 13 - Hannah, Amanda, Paul and Belinda (00:03:34)

3rd - Team 6 - Dave, Joanna, Linda and Alex (00:01:58)

2nd - Team 3 - Owen, Amanda, Jo and Helen (00:01:26)

and the Champions are... Team 14 - Christine, Jan, Zoe and Julia (00:01:09)

Congratulations to Team 14, superb running! Prizes for the top three teams, and also spot prizes, will be coming out over the next week and I'll be in contact.

David Lown

Full results:

Pos Team Members Time
1 14 Christine Riddington, Jan MacDonald, Zoe Gill, Julia Hopes 01:09
2 3 Owen Jones, Amanda Rudkin, Jo Doust, Helen Boiling 01:26
3 6 Dave Lown, Joanna Farrington, Linda Pukinska, Alex Cohman-Mark 01:58
4 13 Hannah Lowry, Amanda Godfrey , Paul Sahota, Belinda Harding 03:34
5 2 Alabama Pirie, Paul Smart, Kevin Leighfield, Peter Bone 05:19
6 1 Matt Gill, Sara Heath, Neil Tolfrey, Tony Hoskinson 06:27
7 9 Peter Burns, Michelle Jones, Gary Heather, Del Chandler 07:18
8 4 Simon Turner, Raman Sangha, Kate Parks, Ruth Wheeler 07:47
9 8 Laura Praeger, Malcolm Hagan, Lucy Smith, Rachel Jarvis 08:27
10 10 Colin Robson, Marilyn Crocker, Mark Cooter, Lisa Slight 09:58
11 12 Darren Munday, John Gallagher, Gina Turner, Kerry Adaway 10:01
12 7 Charlie Walker, Paul Bould, Beth Pirie, Andrew Humphreys 10:39
13 11 John Marenghi, Rachel Burton, Shane Lewis, Jenny Lown 11:59
14 15 Andrew Wright, Amanda Boyd, Graham Foden, Amber Ankinson 12:49
15 5 Karl Weston, Bridget Main , Niall Baker, Clare Eglin 13:21


Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a runner, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

© 2018 - 2020 Victory Athletic Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

Get running with Victory AC.

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Terry Healy